2023 Transporter Bridge Award

We were very pleased to see the ICE and CIHT once again Engineering Together with Teesside University to showcase our talent.

This year the award (which EngTog reinvigorated in 2021) went to Jack Robert Ainscough who demonstrated a high degree of innovation in his final year project at Teesside University. Jack’s final year project aimed to assess the potential impact of climate change allowance on Detention Basin design, highlighting the potential flooding volumes which may occur due to the incorrect appliance of these allowances. Jack’s work is particularly valuable to minimise vulnerability and provide resilience to the impacts of climate change in urban areas.

The award was co-ordinated by EngTog Chair Paula and presented at an award ceremony at Teesside University by Joanne Roberts, the North East and Cumbria CIHT Chair and Liam Simpson, the ICE Teesside Branch Chair.